Winter League Final   17/02/2019

The final of the 2018 Winter League was  contested  yesterday with Vincent Fahy and partner Coilín Faherty taking on the pairing of Danny Malone and Hugh Carey after their respective wins in the semi finals.

It was an epic encounter that finished on the 4th extra hole with a win for Danny and Hughie.

The final week of qualifying in this year's Winter League was played out yesterday, February 3rd...below are the sixteen qualifiers and the matchplay draw for partners below that.

Best Qualifier was Kevin Conroy with 156 points from his four best cards

QFs  on/before Sun 10/2

John Ginnelly      14Gerry Lavelle   15   vMichael John Gruddy   23Kevin Conroy    17
Vincent Fahy       15Coilín Faherty   13   vDeclan Healy     27Noel McLoughlin  11
Martin Cosgrove    7 Seán  Gaughan   15   vDanny Malone    10 Hugh Carey    15
Martin Mylotte     21David Hurst     13   vIvan Griffin    23 Peter Mulry    7
SFs on/before  Sun  17/2

John Ginnelly      14Gerry Lavelle   15   vVincent Fahy       15Coilín Faherty   13
Danny Malone    10 Hugh Carey    15   vIvan Griffin    23 Peter Mulry    7
 Final  on/before  Sun 24/2

Vincent Fahy       15Coilín Faherty   13   vDanny Malone    10 Hugh Carey    15

Handicaps as on Feb 4th.

Lowest player(s) goes back to scratch. 9/10 of the difference given to the other players.
All matches must be played to a finish on/before the dates specified. No extensions granted.                                      .




The 2018/2019 Winter League teed off on  Sunday January 6th.

This year it  consists of five consecutive Stableford competitions with the best four aggregate scores to count.

Entry is €30 per person.

Running totals of the Winter League, week by week can be found in the Results Section.

The top sixteen players after the five weeks will be paired in an Open Draw.

The winners will collect the Willie Healy Memorial Winter League Trophy in late February.

The competition itself is sponsored by the late Willie Healy's family.

Pictured: 2018 Vice Captain James with 2017/2018 Winners Coilín Faherty  and John D Hanley with sponsor Vivian Healy

Upcoming Events